We remove contents that disrupts the reputation of individuals or institutions and violates personal rights. Before content removal, it analyzes the contents in detail and then starts the process related to the removal operations.
All content submitted by you is reviewed by our team and then contacted with you.
It is not possible to remove all negative contents. The detailed analysis will determine whether the content can be removed or not. Since all channels and content have different removal processes, they may be in content that is not removed.
No. Although the content removal service consists of outlines, pictures, videos and comments, we examine the type of content before starting content removal and develop an approach in accordance with the usage policies . That is, we cannot guarantee a 100% removal guarantee as we operate as a 3rd party mediator between the media and the user. And we really recommend that you stay away from people and organizations who say that it really gives you a 100% removal guarantee.
Before we begin content removal management, we look at the content you want to be removed, and we manage the process on your behalf by developing an approach according to the rules in which it is requested to be removed.
You are notified by email and telephone of the removal status of your content.
As eKoruma, we are only able to interfere with your content on the internet.
Yes. You will be charged for our content removal service.
The fee policy varies according to the transaction. After reviewing the links you have submitted, price information is shared with you.
If you wish, you can start your transactions with our service aggrement without prepayment. Your content will be billed once it has been removed.
You can make your payments by wire transfer / EFT or by debit card or credit card. We also accept bitcoin.
SSL technology secures your information by encrypting it, preventing your personal and credit card information from being passed on to others. Your personal payment information is never transmitted to third parties and will not be shared with third parties.
Refunds are made for links that cannot be removed.
You should follow content, posts, and comments on the Internet that will damage your reputation. You should then remove links that threaten the reputation of you and your brand. With the Monitoring service, you can instantly see and remove negative content.